Structure & Governance

WATMOS Community Homes was formed in March 2003, when eight tenant management organisations in Walsall transferred out of local authority control to form the Association. Since then WATMOS has gone on to take ownership of 1,300 homes in Lambeth.

WATMOS is run by a management board made up of 13 voluntary unpaid board members. The board has 9 resident board members and 4 independent board members, selected for their experience and expertise.

The tenant majority on the board means that tenants control the strategic direction of the whole organisation, which is a unique management structure and puts tenants at the heart of decision-making.

WATMOS also has two area boards, a Walsall Area Board and a London Area Board which oversee local policies and strategies to ensure they are appropriate for their respective areas. Each Area Board has delegated powers to ensure that high quality efficient services are being delivered to each of the estates.

Compliance with Regulatory Standards

The Board can confirm that WATMOS complies with the Homes & Communities Agency’s Governance and Financial Viability Standard. WATMOS also complies with the National Housing Federation’s Code of Governance (2015) other than the requirement to have a maximum board size of 12 members. The WATMOS Board, through consultation with shareholders have sought to retain a board size of 13 allowing for all TMO estates to nominate a member on to the group board, with the two smallest TMOs nominating one board member between them.

Please see here for our Staff Privacy Notice

Group Board

WATMOS is governed by a Board of voluntary unpaid members. The Board decides on the organisation's policies, priorities and strategic direction and monitors its performance. The Board is made up of the following members:

  • 9 Resident Board Members;
  • 4 Independent Board Members (selected for their expertise and experience).


Tina Nicholson   - Chair   (Ethelred TMO)

Maria Fitzsimons - Vice Chair (Chuckery TMO)

Richard Worrall - Tenant Member (Burrowes Street TMO)

Vacant  - Tenant Member (Delves TMO)

Chris Wilkinson - Tenant Member (Leamore TMO)

Vacant  - Tenant Member (Magdalen Estate TMO)

David Harvey  - Tenant Member (Sandbank TMO)

Vacant  -Tenant Member (Thorlands TMO)

Pat Davies - Tenant Member (Twin Crescents TMO & Avenues TMO)

Tim Render - Independent Member

Karl Linder  - Independent Member

Mark Leffler - Independent Member